My First Post: An Introduction

Hello! Artgirl here. I also go by littlemarais98 and Wren, but if you like you can make up an interesting nickname for me. I consider myself to be an artist, performer, and writer, though I may or may not have actual skill in these areas. In addition to the aforementioned, I like to fill my time reading, going to see movies and plays, eating more candy than strictly necessary, singing along to my iPod, and collecting art supplies (especially fancy papers and stickers). As a teen with celiac disease, I eat gluten-free, but it doesn’t get in the way of my love of food. (Did I mention I like candy?)

A while back I realized that I could do something with my thoughts, ramblings, writings, and all of the other randomness floating around inside my head. I recalled a dream I once had about alien cows (see my “About the Name” page for details). At first, I used this name jokingly, not actually planning to call my blog “Alien Cows”, but the title grew on me. It’s short, easy to remember, and captivates the reader’s attention. You can also glean my imaginative nature from the title. So, the title stayed, and a blog was created.

We now come to the point in my opening post in which I tell the readers what will be in this blog. You probably won’t find much related to alien cows. (I promise that if I see a real alien cow wearing pink butterfly sunglasses you’ll be the first to know.) The content of this blog will be quite varied. Perhaps one day I’ll choose to write about the importance of ice cream in society, and the next I’ll be writing a review of the book I finished reading. I plan on mainly posting writing samples; reviews of books, movies, and plays; and the thoughtful or random things crossing my brain that are actually worth posting about. This list is apt to grow as I branch out and become a more experienced blogger.

I believe that is all I wanted to say. So, live long and prosper, readers. I hope you enjoy my blog.

10 thoughts on “My First Post: An Introduction

  1. Very peculiar introduction if I do say so myself. It’s always fascinating hearing different perspectives of fellow writers time and time again. Best of luck to your artistic career!

Leave a Reply

