I Have An Idea!

Actually, it was my Mom’s idea. But oh well.

I keep a quote book. It’s a list of all the random, amusing, or unusual things I overhear that I keep in a little notebook, which I carry with me most of the time. My Mom came up with the idea that every time I post on a Friday, I should include a few quotes from the quote book. I liked this idea, so I’m starting a tradition.

Before I post today’s quotes, I’d like to ask you not to use these quotes for anything. I have written them down mainly because I hope to include a few of these lines in a future novel. Thank you. And now for today’s quotes:

“I tend not to judge people based on their bowel movements.”
I heard this in French class one day. This quote is the reason I decided to start writing down the interesting things people say.

“I licked her face today and she still complimented me!”
This quote comes from a particular student in my advanced geometry class. Funnily enough, quite a few of the quotes in my book come from him.

“I could probably fit my whole fist in your mouth.”
Another quote from the kid in my math class.

“I don’t like pants.”
And again.

“He wasn’t even wearing pants today.”
It seems we’re carrying on a similar theme.

“How do you accidentally lift up a teacher?”
I do not know.

Well, that’s all for today. What are some interesting things you’ve overheard people say?

One thought on “I Have An Idea!

  1. Pingback: More Random Quotes of Awesomeness | Alien Cows

Leave a Reply

