A Meager Excuse

Or rather, several meager excuses as to why I have not been posting:

1. The Doctor showed up at my house a few weeks ago and I became a companion, traveling through time and space in the TARDIS. Actually, the week before last I was on a youth group trip to Puerto Rico. I shall certainly post about it, maybe even include a few pictures, but alas, that will have to wait until later.
2. In addition to “recovering” from the trip last week, I had my fanfiction writing class. I wrote several things that I’d like to post here, including a Doctor Who fanfic involving festering wounds and Dora the Explorer, but first I have to get my stories typed up. I am still old fashioned enough that I write most things by hand.
3. Simply put, I have been hopelessly uninspired.

Well, that’s that. I should probably mention that I will be attempting Camp NaNoWriMo once again in July. That’s tomorrow. I wanted to post my novel summary, but the Camp website has crashed, so I won’t be able to post that either. Is the entire world against my posting actual worthwhile content on this blog?

I apologize for this meager excuse for a blog post.

Until I post again (hopefully with more actual things of importance to say),
Artgirl.

One thought on “A Meager Excuse

  1. Don’t worry about not posting! Sometimes people just get busy.

    …and if the issue is that you don’t have any ideas, you could try a Teens Can Write, Too! blog chain for a month or two. You’re sort of required to write there.

Leave a Reply

